Lovin and Living

This is a place for me to just be me… (All content Copyrighted Yeve Eeffoc 2008-2015)

Archive for January 27, 2014

Middle Monkey Meltdown


My Middle Monkey is having a really rough time.

High School

Team Sports

Marching Band

Friends

Divorce (yes, even though I left his Father in 2006 he is still struggling in an awful way)

I have offered so many times to get him a counselor or therapist to speak to, but each time it is a battle and he doesn’t want one. He is angry and he doesn’t know why and he doesn’t understand how someone he doesn’t know is going to help him (aside from other reasons). I have come to the conclusion I am setting up a therapist and he can sit in the office and choose not to talk to them if he wants but he is seeing someone.

It isn’t like we have a ton of free time and a ton of free money BUT this is something he has to work out. He has to figure out what he is feeling, how to deal with it and mostly how to express it in a healthy way!

As a parent him or any of my children not being able to do the things they want and like adds to my feelings of failure. Jack in the Box and I do the best we can but often it doesn’t allow them to do the things they like. But therapy, when needed isn’t something that is an option, it is a necessity.

Please if you read this and have a few moments to spare; say a quick prayer for my Middle Monkey and then add him to your prayer list so you continue to pray for him.