Lovin and Living

This is a place for me to just be me… (All content Copyrighted Yeve Eeffoc 2008-2015)

Archive for February 17, 2013

Here We Go Again


I try to stay positive about the lack of job but it is hard to do. I really am trying to stay faithful and know that God is with us.

Just because He is with us doesn’t mean we won’t have hard times. I don’t want to lose our house. I mean honestly our mortgage payment is cheaper than any rent we would have to pay around here.

I am worried about it. I know we are told not to worry about tomorrow but it is hard for me because we must have money in order to pay our bills and to feed and cloth our monkey’s.

Today a thought came into my mind. I was going to set aside money for our vacation next year. This has been in my mind for the last few months actually. We keep on telling the Monkey’s we are going to take them to Disney and we were going to do that this year. The problem is Jack in the Box isn’t working. So I decided to set aside part of it for the trip next year.

But then this thought came into my mind and the thought is to take the money I was going to set aside for a vacation and pay off this bill we have that costs us $170 plus a month. We could then take that money and apply it towards our other debt. But it won’t do us much good if Jack in the Box doesn’t get a job.

And honestly I believe this is coming from God because I certainly didn’t think on my own to pay off a bill and help get rid of debt instead of setting it aside for a vacation for the Monkey’s.

I really don’t know what we will end up doing but more than likely we are going to pay off this debt and then pray for God’s favor for us to go on a vacation.